MENU

You are here

Advanced Programming and Algorithmic Design

Lecturer: 
Alberto Sartori
Course Type: 
PhD Course
Master Course
Anno (LM): 
First Year
Academic Year: 
2017-2018
Period: 
October-January
Duration: 
48 h
CFU (LM): 
6
Description: 

Providing advanced knowledge of both theoretical and practical programming in C / C ++ and Python, with particular regard to the principles of object oriented programming and best practices of software development (advanced use of version control systems, continuous integration, unit testing), and introducing the modern technology of algorithms development, in particular of parallel algorithms.

 

Notes
On 10/10, 12/10 and 19/10 the class will be held in room A-133.
Otherwhise in room A-005.

Location: 
A-005 or A-133
Location: 
TBC(to be checked)
Next Lectures: 
Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 16:00 to 18:00
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 16:00 to 18:00
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 16:00 to 18:00
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 16:00 to 18:00
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Tuesday, November 7, 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 16:00 to 18:00
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 16:00 to 18:00
Tuesday, November 21, 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Thursday, November 23, 2017 - 16:00 to 18:00
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - 16:00 to 18:00
Tuesday, December 5, 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Thursday, December 7, 2017 - 16:00 to 18:00
Tuesday, December 12, 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 16:00 to 18:00
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 - 14:00 to 16:00
Thursday, December 21, 2017 - 16:00 to 18:00
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Thursday, January 11, 2018 - 16:00 to 18:00
Tuesday, January 16, 2018 - 14:00 to 16:00
Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 16:00 to 18:00

Sign in