MENU

You are here

Calculus of variations

Lecturer: 
Course Type: 
PhD Course
Academic Year: 
2023-2024
Period: 
November - March
Duration: 
60 h
Description: 

Programme: Minumum problems for integral functionals in one independent variable: necessary and sufficient optimality conditions, solution to classical problems, problems invariant under reparametrization and geodesics. Minumum problems for multiple integrals: direct methods, lower semicontinuity and relaxation results for  multiple integrals, quasiconvexity and polyconvexity.

Number of lectures: 30 two hour lectures

Period: November 15 - March 29

Location: 
A-133
Next Lectures: 
Monday, February 26, 2024 - 09:00 to 11:00
Wednesday, February 28, 2024 - 09:00 to 11:00
Monday, March 4, 2024 - 09:00 to 11:00
Wednesday, March 6, 2024 - 09:00 to 11:00
Monday, March 11, 2024 - 09:00 to 11:00
Wednesday, March 13, 2024 - 09:00 to 11:00
Monday, March 18, 2024 - 09:00 to 11:00
Wednesday, March 20, 2024 - 09:00 to 11:00
Monday, March 25, 2024 - 09:00 to 11:00
Wednesday, March 27, 2024 - 09:00 to 11:00
Friday, March 29, 2024 - 09:00 to 11:00

Sign in